Aspirations from the Village: Awudu Adiza

Awudu Adiza is my name.

I am fifteen years old. I come from Nigeria but I stay at Abenta, I am dark in complexion and about five feet five inches tall. I have a little tribal mark on my left cheek, a broad face and a round nose. I am a pupil at Abenta Methodist Primary School and I am in class six, the subjects I like best are English, mathematics and science I like these subjects because I want to become a medical doctor in future but I can’t because my mother has died, after she died things was difficult to me but I pray to God.

Editors note:  Adiza has been part of our reading club in Abenta since it was started last year.  As part of the programme she has read 10 books meaning she gets a reward.  She is amazing, she has worked so hard and loves reading.  The photo below is her receiving a new bag, pencils, notebook and markers to help her in school.  She is also the President of the girls club that we also run which seeks to empower the girls and raise aspirations.  Jamie, a Peace Corps volunteer here runs the reading club and the girls club.

Adiza.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

