My Happiest Day Ever: Janet Wegbah

The happiest day in my life was Sunday 15th of May, 2015,  when my parents organised a big party for me after I had recovered from a serious illness.  I became ill and was taken to hospital. The illness became very serious and my parents knew I would die, for according to them, I was almost dead for two weeks at the hospital.  So they had no hope that I would get up again. They said in the third week, I began to move my hands and legs and later, I was able to speak.

When I become well, my parents organised a party for on 15th may, 2015.  After the church service, our relatives and friends of my parents came to our house.  My friends also came.  I put on a new dress my parents had bought me for the part.  Fowls were prepared for me and all the people were invited to the party.

We danced to good music after taking the food and drinks.  I was carried shoulder high round the house.

My friends were singing ‘welcome back to life, welcome back, Mary Danso I became happy for the whole day.

Many of the people who came there donated some money to my parents to congratulate me on my recovery from the sickness. It is a day I will never forget in my life.

Leave a Reply

